Display Collections

2016.11.22.

dsc05538

Although I usually store insect collections in a unit tray system, I sometimes make butterfly frames or dioramas as gifts to my friends and neighbors. I think I started to doing that since my high school years to my favorite teachers as a gift of gratitude.

Other than that, without unit trays, I have been working on one big display collection, just in case I’d ever have a chance to show my collections to the public. (I never really encountered such chances since my high school years though).

dsc05512
Full shot

dsc05521dsc05524

I’m not working on this in hurry. It is just for fun.

At the moment, I just grouped all in a drawer, but I’m thinking about expanding this to two or three drawers with just beetles and maybe butterflies and others.

Leave a Reply

